STORM 3 (Skills Training on Risk Management) Self Harm Mitigation - Self Injury - 1 day

 

Purpose

To increase participants awareness and interventions.

Challenge attitudes towards Self Injury and develop more positive and meaningful approaches.

Learning Outcomes

Assessment

- Concentrate on the skills needed to assess self injury

Safety Planning

- Focus on the skills needed to keep the person safe

Audience

Nurses and Midwives on all parts of the Professional Register.  AHPs are also welcome to apply if it appropriate for their role.

Method

Lecture

Demonstration of skills and 'active observation'

Practice of skills through role rehearsal and Filmed Role Rehearsal

Appraisal of skills through self reflection and group feedback

Translation of skills into practice through discussion

Cost

£105.00

Please note you will be informed in advance if there is a direct cost to you or your organisation for your attendance at this programme.




Back to Top for Course Dates

Please select an appropriate time and venue and click the apply button to register for this course.

Label Dates & Times Venue Facilitator Administrator
Wednesday 18 October 2017
(9.30 - 4.30)
CEC - Craigavon Eilish Boyle
Siobhan Murphy
Valerie Lyttle
Fully Booked
Tuesday 24 October 2017
(9.30 - 4.30)
Omagh Hospital and Primary Care Complex (New Hospital) Martina Meenan
Stephen Hamilton
Stella McFadden
Wednesday 25 October 2017
(9.30 - 4.30)
CEC - Altnagelvin Damian McAleer
Martina Meenan
Briege Bradley
Thursday 26 October 2017
(9.30 - 4.30)
CEC - Belfast Maria Gribben
Siobhan Murphy
Heather Brennan
Fully Booked
Friday 15 December 2017
(9.30 - 4.30)
CEC - Antrim Damian McAleer
Janet McCusker
Valerie Lyttle
Monday 22 January 2018
(9.30 - 4.30)
CEC - Altnagelvin Janet McCusker
Martina Meenan
Stella McFadden
Wednesday 31 January 2018
(9.30 - 4.30)
CEC - Belfast Damian McAleer
Maria Gribben
Heather Brennan
Friday 23 February 2018
(9.30 - 4.30)
CEC - Craigavon Janet McCusker
Maria Gribben
Valerie Lyttle
Friday 9 March 2018
(9.30 - 4.30)
CEC - Antrim Damian McAleer
Janet McCusker
Valerie Lyttle
Friday 30 March 2018
(9.30 - 4.30)
CEC - Belfast Eilish Boyle
Maria Gribben
Heather Brennan
Friday 13 April 2018
(9.30 - 4.30)
CEC - Belfast Janet McCusker
Maria Gribben
Heather Brennan
Friday 15 June 2018
(9.30 - 4.30)
CEC - Antrim Eilish Boyle
Siobhan Murphy
Valerie Lyttle