Record Keeping: Legal And Professional Issues

 

Purpose

To increase knowledge and understanding of the Legal and Professional issues relevant to record keeping in nursing practice.

Learning Outcomes

By the end of the half study day participants have:

  • Discussed the legal and professional issues (accountability, negligence, confidentiality and consent) relevant to record keeping
  • Identify the relevant standards and guidelines pertaining to record keeping
  • Describe the principles of good practice in record keeping
  • Support the delivery of person centred, safe and effective nursing care.

Audience

Nurses working in all fields of practice

Method

Lecture / discussion / case scenarios and group work

Cost

£50.00

Please note you will be informed in advance if there is a direct cost to you or your organisation for your attendance at this programme.




Back to Top for Course Dates

Please select an appropriate time and venue and click the apply button to register for this course.

Label Dates & Times Venue Facilitator Administrator
Thursday 28 September 2017
(1.15 to 4.30pm)
CEC - Altnagelvin Rea Doherty
Stella McFadden
Fully Booked
Tuesday 3 October 2017
(9.15am - 12.30pm)
Southwest Acute Hospital Rea Doherty
Briege Bradley
Muckamore Abbey Staff Only Monday 16 October 2017
(9.15 - 12.30 )
Muckamore Abbey Hospital Sue Patchett
Heather Brennan
Open to all Trust Staff Tuesday 24 October 2017
(1.30 - 4.30)
Northern Ireland Hospice - Somerton Road Sue Patchett
Julie Pollock
Wednesday 25 October 2017
(9.30 - 12.30)
CEC - Craigavon Margo Duffy
Julie Pollock
Monday 6 November 2017
(9.30 - 12.30)
CEC - Belfast Maria Gribben
Heather Brennan
Monday 13 November 2017
(9.30 - 12.30)
CEC - Antrim Moira McCusker
Glynnis Johnston
SEHSCT Compressed Mandatory Training Programme For New Starts Tuesday 14 November 2017
(1.30 - 4.30)
CEC - Belfast Janet McCusker
Julie Pollock
Muckamore Abbey Staff Only Wednesday 6 December 2017
(9.30 - 12.30)
Muckamore Abbey Hospital Fiona McCrossan
Glynnis Johnston
Open to all Trust Staff Tuesday 12th December 2017
(1.30 - 4.30)
Northern Ireland Hospice - Somerton Road Maria Gribben
Heather Brennan
Tuesday 12 December 2017
(1.30 - 4.30 pm)
CEC - Belfast Maurice Devine
Kylie Steinberg
Monday 8 January 2018
(9.30 - 12.30)
CEC - Antrim Siobhan Murphy
Valerie Lyttle
Tuesday 16 January 2018
(1.30 - 4.30 pm)
CEC - Belfast Sue Patchett
Glynnis Johnston
Monday 26 February 2018
(9.30 - 12.30)
CEC - Craigavon Sue Patchett
Kylie Steinberg
Wednesday 28 February 2018
(9.15 - 12.30)
CEC - Altnagelvin Rea Doherty
Stella McFadden